Dear People Reading My Blog

I hope you still exist. Amazingly enough, my stats for the past two months are still above zero. You must all love me very much to keep checking this site day by day, or else you”ve already refreshed your facebook news feeds countless times at work and you’ve decided my blog is more exciting than your high school friend’s cousin’s Farmville exploits.

I used to know the  feeling of being bored at work too, but it’s been so long ago I barely remember it. I’ve been wanting to blog about being back in France for a long time, but I haven’t had the time ever since I got back to France.

Excuses, excuses, I know! I will try to shape up in the next few weeks. In the meantime, thank you for not forgetting me, and rest assured I have not forgotten you either! I will have to step up my efforts… and speaking of stepping up efforts, I’ve gained experience in that in the past two months, believe me! I’m living back in the delightful Croix Rousse (known to Lyon inhabitants as: that damn hill) which means every day I have to conquer (at the least) 160 steps between my home and my workplace. The stairs below actually number more than 200 steps, and are one of my favorites (and yes, you can tell me I am crazy for enjoying climbing up staircases at the end of a long day at work… it saves me a gym membership at any rate, not that any French gyms are actually open after I finish working).

Croix Rousse, I love you.

2 responses to “Dear People Reading My Blog

  1. hey you’re back! 🙂

  2. Trying to return to the wonderful world of blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

